Skip Navigation Links
About Us
Our Services
Course we Deal
By Career
Contact Us
Home >> State Detail >> University List >> Central University of Kerala
Central University of Kerala
Central University of Kerala has been established through an Act of Parliament: “The Central Universities Act, 2009" (Act No.25 of 2009) by Govt. of India, situated at Kasaragod Town, the northern-most district in the Indian state of Kerala. The territorial jurisdiction of Central University of Kerala is whole of the Kerala .

The university is currently operating from its temporary campus at Nayanmar Moola, 5 km away from Kasaragod town. Recently the University logo has been designed by famous sculptor Kaanayi Kunjiraman.

The Central Universities Bill 2009 aims at creating one new central university each in Bihar, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Orissa, Punjab, Rajasthan and Tamil Nadu. It also seeks to convert Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya in Chhattisgarh, Harisingh Gour Vishwavidyalaya in Sagar (Madhya Pradesh) and Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University in Uttarakhand into Central universities.

Academic Courses

• Msc Genomic science
• MA in English and Comparative Literature
• MPhil/PhD Integrated Programme in Comparative Literature
• MA in Economics
• MPhil/PhD Integrated Programme in Economics
College Detail View